top of page

SUMMER SUBSTITUTING


So it seems that summer has semi arrived over the last few weeks, of course in an traditional Northern Irish fashion of scorching weather one minute and torrential rain every second minute. Not that I'm complaining as every sunny, warm day seems to make up for the more unpleasant ones. The only aspect I will admit to slightly having an issue with is that of having to discard my beloved jackets and coats. My outfit staples will forever include an abundance of jackets for every occasion, so with the more humid weather this staple breaks down. Although the beautiful weather does mean I can root out some of my favourite summer pieces and not have to worry about weather changes, I do miss my jackets. No matter how great an outfit may be I do always seem to find myself pining after a good jacket to finish it off.

SO, with this in mind I have recently stumbled upon somewhat of a summer subsitute for my jacket problem. A truly groundbreaking substitute.....a satin bomber, I know, shocking. For some reason I have never really found one that I truly, really loved that wasn't way out of my price range or on everyone that shops on the highstreet. I picked this little baby up in TK Maxx, for only £20, it was love at first sight. With the embroidering on the front that gives it somewhat of a Gucci vibe and the super lightweight fabric of it just made for something that I knew immediately I had been missing from my life.

As this is my new summer substitute for my beloved jackets and definitely a summer staple in my SS16 wardrobe, I thought it deserved a little post dedicated to it .

Hope you enjoy!

M x

bottom of page