top of page

ARCHIVE BY ALEXA


<a href="http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14841783/?claim=p2skgtgjmjp">Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Ello',Ello'.

Even though it has been nearly a week since the dreamy 'Archive by Alexa Chung' collection dropped I felt it simply could not go unmentioned. From slinky 90's inspired slip dresses to gingham slacks and fine knit jumpers, this collection has something for everyone.

Anyone who has ever opened a magazine knows of the style icon and queen of casual Alexa Chung, for many of us she is the oracle of all knowledge and fashion wisdom. Only one with such knowledge would be led into the archives of British fashion and given the opportunity to revive the past into the coveted present. Working with M&S to bring us the ultimate vintage collection of British fashion, going through archives of over 50 years of fashion Alexa has picked the best from decades of fashion. The result is wonderful AND affordable!

"There was something very touching about looking back through British history of which M&S is synonymous.” ... She's so fab *le sigh*

So here I was, payday and an entire collection of affordable Alexa Chung infront of me, I was Charlie and this was my chocolate factory. Into M&S I went, convientiant as it faces my work...

These were a few of my favourite pieces...

After much deliberation, I decided that I just HAD to have 'The Harry Blouse', in not only white but also pink because, well... Alexa! My choice may have been slightly influenced by my recent viewing of Annie Hall, a powerhouse blouse was just what I needed to add to my wardrobe, obviously.

This is forever going to be one of the greatest outfits.

The ruffles on both the neck and the cuff's, brought all the timeless, victoriana amazingness that I needed in my life. The delicate detailing of the buttons on the back adds such a fine finish to the blouse that will be perfect to show off on warmer, jacketless days to come. To me this blouse was a beautiful staple that I needed in my spring/summer wardrobe.

Blouse // M&S // Jeans // Topshop

M x

bottom of page