top of page

FLATS FOR THOSE UNFLATTERED BY FLATS

Happy monday! I have been editing and updating my page these past few days so I thought it would only be fitting to finish the off with a new post. As yesterday was my first day out in my new babies, the current season pastel pink Dr Marten shoes, I thought I ought to do a post on them.

In all their glory

Anyone who knows me knows that I am so not a fan of flats and have always struggled to find flats that are both fab and casual while. Wether its because I think that most flats make me look stumpy or simply that a slight heel is just what suits me better, who knows. Until I found the Dr Marten 1461 shoe.

Dr Marten's had always some what reminded me of the days when I loved MCR and Avril Lavigne was my idol, fingerless gloves were a MUST, obviously. Then,gradually,they grew on me after much stalking of the likes of Agyness Deyn and Pixie Geldof ...I found myself lusting after them. Here I am 3 pairs later and nearly a year on, given my two other pairs were purchased on the god send for expensive items that is DEPOP, so were second hand, but still.

The 'PUNK UP YOUR PASTELS' campaign was released for SS/16 and it was love at first sight. They range in three different colours, IVORY, BLUEMOON and my personal favourite BUBBLEGUM. For me this was ulitmate answer to my flats debacle, the statement colour of the BUBBLEGUM paired with idea of black, leather and all things contrasting was what dreams are made of for me. Not to mention the fact that these are possibly some of the most comfortable shoes known to man and can be worn year round. I cannot recommend them more, an essential wardrobe staple!

I paired with a monochrome floral blouse from BOOHOO and some black skinny jeans frrom MANGO, an outfit perfect for a lazy sunday.

M x

bottom of page